MFCMapi "sample version" ?

Apr 7, 2009 at 6:58 PM
Hello,
    This is my first time writing. I have downloaded the latest version (Mar 09) release of MCFMapi but when I got run it the title window comes up "MCFMAPI Sample Version" then explaining that this is not supported. I need to have the MCFMAPI installed as it is required for our backup software utitily IBM's newest TSM exchange client ver. 6.1.0. How can I get the "unsampled" MCFMapi?
Thanks Richard
Coordinator
Apr 7, 2009 at 7:01 PM
I doubt MFCMAPI is required for IBM's backup software. It's more likely that MAPI is required:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=E17E7F31-079A-43A9-BFF2-0A110307611E&displaylang=en
Apr 7, 2009 at 7:11 PM
Thank-you very much for replying so quickly.... I appologize, the instructions I was given is to use MFCMapi to add services to the mapisvc.inf file in order that the new TSM exchange client can perform brick level mailbox restores. Also, we are running exchange 2003.
Coordinator
Apr 7, 2009 at 7:38 PM
Then I would follow those instructions. Of course, if you're just looking to add entries to mapisvc.inf, it's just a text file. I'm surprised that client doesn't add the entries itself.
Apr 8, 2009 at 11:12 AM
Thank-you again, I looked at the mapisvc file then looked at the IBM TSM documentation supplied by our backup team and it looks relatively simple to modify the file. As I am fairly new working with exchange and according to our backup team they provided these instructions to perform on our Exchange 2003 servers below. This is how I found this codeplex site and the MFCMAPI tool, which we can use for other exchange tasks. As I stated earlier, I downloaded the latest version of MFCMapi (Mar09) and when I go to run it, the window comes up MFCMapi Sample Version. Is there any issues using the sample version or is there another version that is not in "sample mode"? Again, thank-you for your help and quick responses.